An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Register / Login

Generational sagas

Products In Generational sagas (Total Products 683, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


House of names
Our Price: £8.99
THE TOP 10 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'Unforgettable' Mary Beard'They cut her hair before they dragged her to the place of sacrifice. Her mouth was gagged...
Love, Iris
Our Price: £8.99
The SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER AND RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK from the bestselling author of Things I Want My Daughters to Know.'A moving ...

One hundred years of solitude
Our Price: £8.99
Equally tragic, joyful and comical, Gabriel Garcìa Márquez's masterpiece of magical realism, One Hundred Years of Solitude is a seamless blend of fa...
The good people
Our Price: £8.99
Shortlisted for the Walter Scott Prize.Based on true events and set in a lost world bound by its own laws, The Good People is Hannah Kent's startling ...

The Gustav sonata
Our Price: £9.99
What is the difference between friendship and love? Gustav grows up in a small town in Switzerland, where the horrors of the Second World War seem a d...
Keep the home fires burning
Our Price: £7.99
Perfect for fans Rosie Clarke and Annie Groves, comes a novel that will delight everyone that loved Call the Midwife and Foyle's War. The first in a f...

The pillars of the Earth
Our Price: £9.99
A spellbinding epic tale of ambition, anarchy, and absolute power set against the sprawling medieval canvas of twelfth-century England, The Pillars of...
Wartime at Woolworths
Our Price: £8.99
The Woolworths girls have come a long way together . . .Fun loving Maisie, is devoted to her young family and her work at Woolworths. But her happy li...

White teeth
Our Price: £8.99
Chosen by the Guardian as one of the Best Books of the 21st Century From the MAN BOOKER PRIZE- and WOMEN'S PRIZE-SHORTLISTED author of Swing Time, On ...
Eligible
Our Price: £8.99
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'This is Pride and Prejudice 2.0 and I must confess, I liked it more than the original' STYLIST'Bold and brilliant' GLAMOUR...

The light years
Our Price: £8.99
The Light Years is the first novel in Elizabeth Jane Howard's bestselling Cazalet Chronicles.Home Place, Sussex, 1937. The English family at home . . ...
The light between oceans
Our Price: £8.99
The global debut and Sunday Times bestseller - a heart-rending story of a lighthouse keeper and his wife who face a life-changing moral dilemma when a...

Sushi for Beginners
Our Price: £6.99
'Dammit,' she realized. 'I think I'm having a nervous breakdown.'Hot-shot magazine editor Lisa Edwards' career is destined for high-rise New York when...
From Liverpool with love
Our Price: £7.99
Lyn Andrews' Sunday Times bestseller FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE is a nostalgic and dramatic saga perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie FlynnIn 19...

The woman in the wood
Our Price: £7.99
Discover the addictive and gripping novel from the bestselling author of You'll Never See Me Again, Lesley Pearse'A gripping novel' HELLO! Magazine___...
Wolf Hall
Our Price: £9.99
Winner of the Man Booker PrizeShortlisted for the the Orange PrizeShortlisted for the Costa Novel Award`Dizzyingly, dazzlingly good' Daily Mail'Our mo...

Secrets
Our Price: £7.99
From the internationally bestselling author Lesley Pearse comes the compelling tale of one girl caught in a family mystery, a struggle against cruelty...
Beren and L?thien
Our Price: £8.99
Painstakingly restored from Tolkien's manuscripts and presented for the first time as a continuous and standalone story, the epic tale of Beren and L?...

Nightingales at war
Our Price: £7.99
As the war takes its toll, the Nightingale nurses must do their bit for king and country…Dora is the devoted mother of twin babies but, determined t...
Trust me
Our Price: £8.99
Lose yourself in this powerful historical novel based on a real life tragedy from the internationally bestselling author Lesley PearseFor one girl, be...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay