An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Generational sagas

Products In Generational sagas (Total Products 686, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


House of names
Our Price: £8.99
THE TOP 10 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'Unforgettable' Mary Beard'They cut her hair before they dragged her to the place of sacrifice. Her mouth was gagged...
Love, Iris
Our Price: £8.99
The SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER AND RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK from the bestselling author of Things I Want My Daughters to Know.'A moving ...

One hundred years of solitude
Our Price: £8.99
Equally tragic, joyful and comical, Gabriel Garcìa Márquez's masterpiece of magical realism, One Hundred Years of Solitude is a seamless blend of fa...
In the lion's den
Our Price: £7.99
From the bestselling author of A Woman of Substance, a page-turning epic Victorian historical family saga.London 1889: Victorian London is a place of ...

The Evacuee Blitz
Our Price: £7.99
Family is everything, even in war. As the Battle of Britain rages over the countryside, two plucky evacuees return to London in this heartwarming saga for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin
Pachinko
Our Price: £8.99
* The million-copy bestseller* * National Book Award finalist * * One of the New York Times's 10 Best Books of 2017 * * Selected for Emma Watson's Our...

White teeth
Our Price: £8.99
Chosen by the Guardian as one of the Best Books of the 21st Century From the MAN BOOKER PRIZE- and WOMEN'S PRIZE-SHORTLISTED author of Swing Time, On ...
Eligible
Our Price: £8.99
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'This is Pride and Prejudice 2.0 and I must confess, I liked it more than the original' STYLIST'Bold and brilliant' GLAMOUR...

The light between oceans
Our Price: £8.99
The global debut and Sunday Times bestseller - a heart-rending story of a lighthouse keeper and his wife who face a life-changing moral dilemma when a...
Sushi for Beginners
Our Price: £6.99
'Dammit,' she realized. 'I think I'm having a nervous breakdown.'Hot-shot magazine editor Lisa Edwards' career is destined for high-rise New York when...

The girl on the cliff
Our Price: £8.99
'Thoroughly addictive storytelling with a moving, emotional heart' Dinah Jeffries A beautiful and captivating drama spanning decades, from the intern...
From Liverpool with love
Our Price: £7.99
Lyn Andrews' Sunday Times bestseller FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE is a nostalgic and dramatic saga perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie FlynnIn 19...

The woman in the wood
Our Price: £7.99
Discover the addictive and gripping novel from the bestselling author of You'll Never See Me Again, Lesley Pearse'A gripping novel' HELLO! Magazine___...
Wolf Hall
Our Price: £9.99
Winner of the Man Booker PrizeShortlisted for the the Orange PrizeShortlisted for the Costa Novel Award`Dizzyingly, dazzlingly good' Daily Mail'Our mo...

This was a man
Our Price: £7.99
This Was a Man is the seventh and final, captivating instalment of the Clifton Chronicles from master storyteller Jeffrey Archer.This Was a Man opens ...
The parasites
Our Price: £8.99
'When people play the game: Name three or four persons whom you would choose to have with you on a desert island - they never choose the Delaneys. Th...

Secrets
Our Price: £7.99
From the internationally bestselling author Lesley Pearse comes the compelling tale of one girl caught in a family mystery, a struggle against cruelty...
Nightingales at war
Our Price: £7.99
As the war takes its toll, the Nightingale nurses must do their bit for king and country…Dora is the devoted mother of twin babies but, determined t...

The girl with the silver bangle
Our Price: £7.99
Far from home, she never gave up hope…A heart-warming tale from the Queen of West Country Saga, LINDA FINLAY.The Sunday Times No.1 bestselling autho...
Trust me
Our Price: £8.99
Lose yourself in this powerful historical novel based on a real life tragedy from the internationally bestselling author Lesley PearseFor one girl, be...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay