An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Religious & spiritual fiction

Products In Religious & spiritual fiction (Total Products 140, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Midnight's children
Our Price: £9.99
'India has produced a great novelist...a master of perpetual storytelling' V.S. Pritchett, New YorkerBorn at the stroke of midnight, at the precise mo...
Go tell it on the mountain
Our Price: £9.99
James Baldwin's electrifying first novel.'I had to deal with what hurt me most. I had to deal with my father.'Drawing on James Baldwin's own boyhood i...

Conclave
Our Price: £8.99
Now available to preorder: THE SECOND SLEEP, Robert Harris's new thriller.________________THE POWER OF GOD. THE AMBITION OF MEN.***SUNDAY TIMES BESTSE...
The family Tabor
Our Price: £14.99
Harry Tabor is about to receive the Man of the Decade award. As he enters his twilight years, this distinction seems like the culmination to a life we...

Revelation
Our Price: £9.99
Perfect for fans of HIlary Mantel and Philippa Gregory, C. J. Sansom's bestselling adventures of Matthew Shardlake continue in the fourth book, the h...
Submission
Our Price: £8.99
As the 2022 French Presidential election looms, two candidates emerge as favourites: Marine Le Pen of the Front National, and the charismatic Muhammed...

Salt slow
Our Price: £8.99
THE ELECTRIFYING DEBUT FROM THE WINNER OF THE WHITE REVIEW SHORT STORY PRIZE 2018'Thrilling . . . A writer whose next move you wouldn't want to miss.'...
Two steps forward
Our Price: £14.99
*THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER*'Charming and absorbing' Daily Mail 'Sleepless in Seattle meets Wild . . . A beautifully crafted tale of love, self-acce...

Lamentation
Our Price: £9.99
Perfect for fans of Hilary Mantel's The Mirror and The Light, Matthew Shardlake is back in the sixth book in the Shardlake series, from number one bes...
The red tent
Our Price: £9.99
In The Red Tent Anita Diamant brings the fascinating biblical character of Dinah to vivid life. Her name is Dinah. In the Bible her fate is merely hin...

The novel habits of happiness
Our Price: £8.99
Isabel Dalhousie is one of Edinburgh's most generous (but discreet) philanthropists - but should she be more charitable? She wonders, sometimes, if s...
The Inferno
Our Price: £3.99
Translated by H.F. Cary With an Introduction by Claire Honess. Dante Alighieri (1265-1321) is one of the most important and innovative figures of the ...

Dissolution
Our Price: £8.99
Tudor England is brought to vivid life in C. J. Sansom's number one bestselling Shardlake series, for fans of Hilary Mantel and Philippa Gregory. 'Whe...
The satanic verses
Our Price: £9.99
Just before dawn one winter's morning, a hijacked aeroplane blows apart high above the English Channel and two figures tumble, clutched in an embrace,...

The Pilgrim's Progress
Our Price: £3.99
With an Introduction by Professor Stuart Sim. John Bunyan was variously a tinker, soldier, Baptist minister, prisoner and writer of outstanding narrat...
Tombland
Our Price: £20.00
Tudor England is brought vividly to life in Tombland, the seventh novel in C. J. Sansom's number one bestselling Shardlake series.Summer, 1549. Two ye...

Absolute proof
Our Price: £8.99
'Sensational - the best what-if thriller since The Da Vinci Code' - Lee Child, author of Killing Floor. From the number one bestselling author, Peter ...
Good behaviour
Our Price: £9.99
I do know how to behave - believe me, because I know. I have always known...'Behind the gates of Temple Alice the aristocratic Anglo-Irish St Charles...

The divine comedy
Our Price: £3.99
Translated by H. F. Cary With an introduction by Claire Honess. Dante Alighieri (1265-1321) is one of the most important and innovative figures of the...
The butcher's daughter
Our Price: £16.99
'Historical fiction at its finest.' @MargaretAtwood It is 1535 and Agnes Peppin, daughter of a West-country butcher, has been banished, leaving her f...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay