An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Narrative theme: Interior life

Products In Narrative theme: Interior life (Total Products 470, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The dry
Our Price: £8.09
Jane Harper's new novel, The Lost Man, is out now.WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS CRIME THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018WINNER OF THE CWA GOLD DAGGER ...
The party
Our Price: £8.09
AN OBSERVER BOOK OF THE YEARA gripping story of betrayal, privilege and hypocrisy, set in the unassailable heart of the British establishment.'Think B...

Everything I never told you
Our Price: £8.09
'There is much here that might impress Pulitzer and Man Booker judges...Ng brilliantly depicts the destruction that parents can inflict on their child...
Never greener
Our Price: £12.99
THE NUMBER ONE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERWHSMITH FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018PICKED FOR THE ZOE BALL TV BOOK CLUBNOMINATED FOR DEBUT OF THE YEAR AT THE ...

Hot milk
Our Price: £8.09
SHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2016 SHORTLISTED FOR THE GOLDSMITHS PRIZE 2016Plunge into this hypnotic tale of female sexuality and power - from...
Stoner
Our Price: £8.09
The greatest rediscovered classic of recent years, Stoner is now a literary legend - 'a beautiful, sad, utterly convincing account of an entire life' ...

The hideaway
Our Price: £7.19
THE NO. 1 BESTSELLERThe breathtaking novel from Sunday Times bestselling Sheila O'Flanagan, author of THE MISSING WIFE and WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT. ...
Death in spring
Our Price: £8.09
'Soaringly beautiful, urgent and disturbing... A masterpiece.' Colm T?ib?n, from the introduction'Dark and beautiful and brilliant' Sarah Moss, author...

A whole life
Our Price: £8.09
Shortlisted for the Man Booker International Prize.Andreas lives his whole life in the Austrian Alps, where he arrives as a young boy taken in by a fa...
Old Filth
Our Price: £8.09
'It's a cliche to compare novelists to Jane Austen, but in the case of Jane Gardam it happens to be true. Her diamond-like prose, her understanding of...

The cuckoo's calling
Our Price: £8.09
'The Cuckoo's Calling reminds me why I fell in love with crime fiction in the first place' VAL MCDERMID-----Now a major BBC drama: The Strike seriesWh...
You think it, I'll say it
Our Price: £15.29
SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2018 SUNDAY TIMES EFG SHORT STORY AWARD: 'Do-Over', one of the stories in this dazzling, smart and razor-sharp first collection by...

The sapphire widow
Our Price: £8.09
*A Richard & Judy Book Club Pick 2018**A Top 10 Sunday Times Bestseller*A sweeping, breath-taking story of love and betrayal from the Number One S...
Shantaram
Our Price: £9.89
'A literary masterpiece . . . at once erudite and intimate, reflective and funny . . . it has the grit and pace of a thriller' Daily TelegraphA novel ...

Five rivers met on a wooded plain
Our Price: £8.09
A Times bestseller'Wonderful...I was hooked from the first page. It's the real stuff.' - Michael Frayn'Deeply affecting' - Guardian'Superb' - Mail on ...
Anything for her
Our Price: £7.19
A devilish psychological thriller from the widely loved GJ Minett, for fans of The Girl Before and Lie with Me. You'd do anything for the one that go...

Ponti
Our Price: £13.49
Shortlisted for the Edward Stanford Fiction with a Sense of Place Award.Longlisted for the Jhalak Prize.'Remarkable . . . her characters glow with lif...
Never mind
Our Price: £7.19
Winner of the Betty Trask Award, Never Mind is the first in Edward St Aubyn's semi-autobiographical Patrick Melrose novels, adapted for TV for Sky Atl...

The fear
Our Price: £7.19
'Claustrophobic and compelling' KARIN SLAUGHTER'A rollercoaster with multiple twists' DAILY MAIL'A million dollar new story from a million selling aut...
The perfect girlfriend
Our Price: £7.19
YOU'VE NEVER READ A LOVE STORY AS TWISTED AS THIS.***THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP 10 BESTSELLER***Perfect for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW, ANATOMY OF A SC...