An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Narrative theme: Interior life

Products In Narrative theme: Interior life (Total Products 330, Showing: 1 -> 32)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The dry
Our Price: £8.99
Jane Harper's new novel, The Lost Man, is out now.WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS CRIME THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018WINNER OF THE CWA GOLD DAGGER ...
Never mind
Our Price: £7.99
Winner of the Betty Trask Award, Never Mind is the first in Edward St Aubyn's semi-autobiographical Patrick Melrose novels, adapted for TV for Sky Atl...

Everything I never told you
Our Price: £8.99
'There is much here that might impress Pulitzer and Man Booker judges...Ng brilliantly depicts the destruction that parents can inflict on their child...
Death in spring
Our Price: £8.99
'Soaringly beautiful, urgent and disturbing... A masterpiece.' Colm Tóibín, from the introduction'Dark and beautiful and brilliant' Sarah Moss, author...

A whole life
Our Price: £8.99
Shortlisted for the Man Booker International Prize.Andreas lives his whole life in the Austrian Alps, where he arrives as a young boy taken in by a fa...
Nutshell
Our Price: £8.99
The Sunday Times Number One BestsellerTrudy has betrayed her husband, John. She's still in the marital home - a dilapidated, priceless London townhous...

The sapphire widow
Our Price: £8.99
*A Richard & Judy Book Club Pick 2018**A Top 10 Sunday Times Bestseller*A sweeping, breath-taking story of love and betrayal from the Number One S...
Ponti
Our Price: £14.99
Shortlisted for the Edward Stanford Fiction with a Sense of Place Award.Longlisted for the Jhalak Prize.'Remarkable . . . her characters glow with lif...

The fear
Our Price: £7.99
'Claustrophobic and compelling' KARIN SLAUGHTER'A rollercoaster with multiple twists' DAILY MAIL'A million dollar new story from a million selling aut...
I see you
Our Price: £8.99
The twisty, gripping number one bestseller from Richard and Judy Book Club winner Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go. Winner of the Richard and ...

Behind closed doors
Our Price: £7.99
**The Million Copy Bestseller**'If you love The Girl on the Train read Behind Closed Doors'ELLE magazineEveryone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. H...
Deception
Our Price: £8.09
THE PERFECT GIFT for fans of Roald Dahl.Think you know Dahl? Think again. There's still a whole world of Dahl to discover in a newly collected book of...

Death and the penguin
Our Price: £8.99
Viktor is an aspiring writer with only Misha, his pet penguin, for company. Although he would prefer to write short stories, he earns a living composi...
Kiss me first
Our Price: £8.09
Lottie Moggach's thrilling Kiss Me First is the inspiration for the major Channel 4 and Netflix TV series from the co-author of Skins, Bryan Elsey. Sh...

Anything for her
Our Price: £7.99
A devilish psychological thriller from the widely loved GJ Minett, for fans of The Girl Before and Lie with Me. You'd do anything for the one that go...
The little Paris bookshop
Our Price: £8.99
The international bestseller, translated from the German by Simon Pare.On a beautifully restored barge on the Seine, Jean Perdu runs a bookshop; or ra...

Exit west
Our Price: £8.09
SHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2017 *A Barack Obama top ten book of 2017*WINNER of the LA Times Prize for Fiction * WINNER of the Aspen Words Li...
The party
Our Price: £8.09
AN OBSERVER BOOK OF THE YEARA gripping story of betrayal, privilege and hypocrisy, set in the unassailable heart of the British establishment.'Think B...

I love you too much
Our Price: £14.99
ELLE book of the month.I knew I was in Paris, I knew that was the Seine beneath me, the sky above, but when I looked around for help, the grand apartm...
The girl who lied
Our Price: £8.09
USA Today bestselling author'Gripping.I was desperate to turn the pages' - Amanda JenningsSometimes the perfect friend tells the perfect lies.Erin and...

Saturday
Our Price: £8.99
'Dazzling... Profound and urgent' Observer'A book of great maturity, beautifully alive to the fragility of happiness and all forms of violence... Ever...
Room
Our Price: £8.99
A major film starring Brie Larson, winner of the Academy Award for Best Actress and the Best Actress BAFTAShortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, the Or...

The draughtsman
Our Price: £13.49
Speak out for the fate of millions or turn a blind eye? We all have choices.'Absolutely exceptional. So beautifully written, with precision and wisdom...
Watching you
Our Price: £12.99
YOU'RE NOT THE ONLY ONE WATCHING'Page one intrigued me. Page three hooked me. By page five, I was consumed. This compulsive, propulsive novel is both ...

White bodies
Our Price: £7.19
'The perfect thriller' Elle'Immensely gripping' Sophie Hannah'Gripping, creepy and very addictive!' BA Paris'He's so handsome and clever and romantic....
Lies
Our Price: £7.99
The sensational #1 bestselling psychological thriller. 'A tense and gripping thriller' B A Paris, bestselling author of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS. 'So gri...

29 seconds
Our Price: £7.99
The sensational new page-turning thriller from the number 1 bestselling author of LIES *300,000 copies sold* Perfect for fans of FRIEND REQUEST by Lau...
The mountain shadow
Our Price: £10.99
The first glimpse of the sea on Marine Drive filled my heart, if not my head. I turned away from the red shadow. I stopped thinking of that pyramid of...

Friend request
Our Price: £7.99
***THE SUNDAY TIMES & NO.1 EBOOK BESTSELLER***'Twisty and gripping' Erin Kelly'I read it in one go' Marian Keyes'I loved it' Rachel Abbott Loved F...
Bird box
Our Price: £8.09
NOW A MAJOR FILMIF YOU'VE SEEN WHAT'S OUT THERE.IT'S ALREADY TOO LATEMalorie raises the children the only way she can: indoors, with the doors locked,...

The child
Our Price: £7.99
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER, NOW A RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK'Clever and compelling. You'll love THE CHILD' Clare Mackintosh, author of LET ME LI...
The bell jar
Our Price: £8.99
I was supposed to be having the time of my life.When Esther Greenwood wins an internship on a New York fashion magazine in 1953, she is elated, believ...