An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Narrative theme: Interior life

Products In Narrative theme: Interior life (Total Products 403, Showing: 1 -> 50)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The party
Our Price: £8.09
AN OBSERVER BOOK OF THE YEARA gripping story of betrayal, privilege and hypocrisy, set in the unassailable heart of the British establishment.'Think B...
Everything I never told you
Our Price: £8.09
'There is much here that might impress Pulitzer and Man Booker judges...Ng brilliantly depicts the destruction that parents can inflict on their child...

Never mind
Our Price: £7.19
Winner of the Betty Trask Award, Never Mind is the first in Edward St Aubyn's semi-autobiographical Patrick Melrose novels, adapted for TV for Sky Atl...
I let you go
Our Price: £8.09
Don't miss the powerful and page-turning new novel from Clare Mackintosh - AFTER THE END is out 25th June and available to pre-order now______________...

The dry
Our Price: £8.09
Jane Harper's new novel, The Lost Man, is out now.WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS CRIME THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018WINNER OF THE CWA GOLD DAGGER ...
Hot milk
Our Price: £8.09
SHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2016 SHORTLISTED FOR THE GOLDSMITHS PRIZE 2016Plunge into this hypnotic tale of female sexuality and power - from...

Death in spring
Our Price: £8.09
'Soaringly beautiful, urgent and disturbing... A masterpiece.' Colm T?ib?n, from the introduction'Dark and beautiful and brilliant' Sarah Moss, author...
I see you
Our Price: £8.09
Don't miss the powerful and page-turning new novel from Clare Mackintosh - AFTER THE END is available to pre-order now____________________Discover the...

A whole life
Our Price: £8.09
Shortlisted for the Man Booker International Prize.Andreas lives his whole life in the Austrian Alps, where he arrives as a young boy taken in by a fa...
Old Filth
Our Price: £8.09
'It's a cliche to compare novelists to Jane Austen, but in the case of Jane Gardam it happens to be true. Her diamond-like prose, her understanding of...

The cuckoo's calling
Our Price: £8.09
'The Cuckoo's Calling reminds me why I fell in love with crime fiction in the first place' VAL MCDERMID-----Now a major BBC drama: The Strike seriesWh...
The sapphire widow
Our Price: £8.09
*A Richard & Judy Book Club Pick 2018**A Top 10 Sunday Times Bestseller*A sweeping, breath-taking story of love and betrayal from the Number One S...

Shantaram
Our Price: £9.89
'A literary masterpiece . . . at once erudite and intimate, reflective and funny . . . it has the grit and pace of a thriller' Daily TelegraphA novel ...
Nutshell
Our Price: £8.09
The Sunday Times Number One BestsellerTrudy has betrayed her husband, John. She's still in the marital home - a dilapidated, priceless London townhous...

Ponti
Our Price: £13.49
Shortlisted for the Edward Stanford Fiction with a Sense of Place Award.Longlisted for the Jhalak Prize.'Remarkable . . . her characters glow with lif...
The fear
Our Price: £7.19
'Claustrophobic and compelling' KARIN SLAUGHTER'A rollercoaster with multiple twists' DAILY MAIL'A million dollar new story from a million selling aut...

Behind closed doors
Our Price: £7.19
**The Million Copy Bestseller**'If you love The Girl on the Train read Behind Closed Doors'ELLE magazineEveryone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. H...
Deception
Our Price: £8.09
THE PERFECT GIFT for fans of Roald Dahl.Think you know Dahl? Think again. There's still a whole world of Dahl to discover in a newly collected book of...

Anything for her
Our Price: £7.19
A devilish psychological thriller from the widely loved GJ Minett, for fans of The Girl Before and Lie with Me. You'd do anything for the one that go...
Kiss me first
Our Price: £8.09
Lottie Moggach's thrilling Kiss Me First is the inspiration for the major Channel 4 and Netflix TV series from the co-author of Skins, Bryan Elsey. Sh...

Silver and salt
Our Price: £8.09
'With the tension of a Nicci French thriller, the intellectual fizz of Donna Tartt's The Secret History and the very best of Maggie O'Farrell's unnerv...
Never mind, bad news and some hope
Our Price: £8.99
Patrick Melrose Volume 1 contains the first three novels in Edward St Aubyn's BAFTA award-winning and Emmy nominated semi-autobiographical series, fil...

Throw me to the wolves
Our Price: £14.99
A young woman has been murdered, and a neighbour, a retired teacher from Chapleton College, is arrested. An eccentric loner - intellectual, shy, a fas...
The rules of seeing
Our Price: £7.99
Winner of the Debut Romantic Novel of the Year Award 2019When you make eye contact, when you hold someone's gaze, it's the closest thing to knowing yo...

Saturday
Our Price: £8.99
'Dazzling... Profound and urgent' Observer'A book of great maturity, beautifully alive to the fragility of happiness and all forms of violence... Ever...
Exit west
Our Price: £8.09
SHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2017 *A Barack Obama top ten book of 2017*WINNER of the LA Times Prize for Fiction * WINNER of the Aspen Words Li...

Splinter the silence
Our Price: £8.09
'That day, waiting had been almost unbearable. He wanted something more spectacular, something that couldn't be ignored. These deaths needed to make a...
29 seconds
Our Price: £7.99
The sensational new page-turning thriller from the number 1 bestselling author of LIES *300,000 copies sold* Perfect for fans of FRIEND REQUEST by Lau...

The girl who lied
Our Price: £8.09
USA Today bestselling author'Gripping.I was desperate to turn the pages' - Amanda JenningsSometimes the perfect friend tells the perfect lies.Erin and...
Story of a marriage
Our Price: £11.69
'Brilliant and breathtaking...sexy and sad' A.M. HomesIn his struggle to understand what has happened to his family, how his wife could fall in love w...

I love you too much
Our Price: £14.99
ELLE book of the month.I knew I was in Paris, I knew that was the Seine beneath me, the sky above, but when I looked around for help, the grand apartm...
Room
Our Price: £8.09
A major film starring Brie Larson, winner of the Academy Award for Best Actress and the Best Actress BAFTAShortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, the Or...

The draughtsman
Our Price: £13.49
Speak out for the fate of millions or turn a blind eye? We all have choices.'Absolutely exceptional. So beautifully written, with precision and wisdom...
Watching you
Our Price: £11.69
YOU'RE NOT THE ONLY ONE WATCHING'Page one intrigued me. Page three hooked me. By page five, I was consumed. This compulsive, propulsive novel is both ...

White bodies
Our Price: £7.19
'The perfect thriller' Elle'Immensely gripping' Sophie Hannah'Gripping, creepy and very addictive!' BA Paris'He's so handsome and clever and romantic....
Don't make a sound
Our Price: £18.99
'Incredibly chilling. A contender for THRILLER OF THE YEAR' Fiona Cummins, bestselling author of Rattle 'A FAST-PACED and DARKLY DISTURBING thriller'...

Pride and prejudice
Our Price: £8.99
Jane Austen's best-loved novel is an unforgettable story about the inaccuracy of first impressions, the power of reason, and above all the strange dyn...
The child
Our Price: £7.19
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER, NOW A RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK'Clever and compelling. You'll love THE CHILD' Clare Mackintosh, author of LET ME LI...

Lies
Our Price: £7.19
The sensational #1 bestselling psychological thriller. 'A tense and gripping thriller' B A Paris, bestselling author of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS. 'So gri...
Bird box
Our Price: £8.09
NOW A MAJOR FILMIF YOU'VE SEEN WHAT'S OUT THERE.IT'S ALREADY TOO LATEMalorie raises the children the only way she can: indoors, with the doors locked,...

The mill on the Floss
Our Price: £9.89
With precise plotting underpinned by a wise understanding of human nature, George Eliot's most autobiographical novel gives a wonderful evocation of r...
Anatomy of a scandal
Our Price: £11.69
'People are calling this the new Apple Tree Yard, but I'd beg to differ - fast, pacy and with enough twists and turns to keep you gripped right to the...

The bell jar
Our Price: £8.09
I was supposed to be having the time of my life.When Esther Greenwood wins an internship on a New York fashion magazine in 1953, she is elated, believ...
Home
Our Price: £7.19
'If you only read one thriller this year, make it this' CLARE MACKINTOSH, number one bestselling author of I Let You Go'Emotionally and intellectually...

Different class
Our Price: £8.09
The gripping new psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestselling Gentlemen & Players and Blueeyedboy. Perfect for fans of Cla...
Mrs Dalloway
Our Price: £6.29
Elegantly interweaving her characters' complex inner lives in an unbroken stream of consciousness, Virginia Woolf's Mrs Dalloway continues to enthral ...

Me before you
Our Price: £8.09
Discover the love story that captured 21 million hearts . . . The No. 1 bestselling international phenomenon and major film adaptation. 'A timeless lo...
The Patrick Melrose novels. Volume 2
Our Price: £8.99
Patrick Melrose Volume 2 contains the final two novels in Edward St Aubyn's BAFTA award-winning Emmy nominated semi-autobiographical series, filmed fo...

What we did
Our Price: £7.99
He stole her childhood. She'll take his futureWhat would you do if you accidentally encountered the man who once abused you? And how would you get awa...
The angel tree
Our Price: £7.19
The Angel Tree by Lucinda Riley is a compelling mystery of family secrets and forgotten pasts from the author of The Seven Sisters.Thirty years have p...