An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Narrative theme: Sense of place

Products In Narrative theme: Sense of place (Total Products 553, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The eight mountains
Our Price: £12.60
*Winner of the 2017 Strega Prize, the Strega Giovani Prize and the Prix Médicis étranger*The international sensation about two young Italian boys from...
The muse
Our Price: £8.72
The Sunday Times Number One Bestseller and Richard and Judy Book Club selection.Seductive, exhilarating and suspenseful, The Muse is an unforgettable ...

Fragile monsters
Our Price: £14.54
'Supple, artful, skilful storytelling - it takes an immediate grip on the reader's imagination and doesn't let go' HILARY MANTEL______________________...
Dear Edward
Our Price: £12.60
THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA transcendent coming-of-age story about the ways a broken heart learns to love again.One summer morning, a flight takes ...

The bookshop
Our Price: £8.72
Penelope Fitzgerald's wonderful Booker-nominated novel.This, Penelope Fitzgerald's second novel, was her first to be shortlisted for the Booker Prize....
A nest of vipers
Our Price: £9.69
A Nest of Vipers is the twenty-first novel in Andrea Camilleri's irresistible Inspector Montalbano series.Quite a family, you had to admit! A nest of ...

Plainsong
Our Price: £9.69
Set in Kent Haruf's fictional landscape of Holt County, Colorado, Plainsong is a story of simple lives told with extraordinary empathy. Tom Guthrie is...
The burning chambers
Our Price: £19.40
Bringing sixteenth-century Languedoc vividly to life, Kate Mosse's The Burning Chambers is a gripping story of love and betrayal, mysteries and secret...

Come back for me
Our Price: £7.75
*** Pre-order THREE PERFECT LIARS now, the gripping new novel from Heidi Perks *** ____________________________WILL YOU UNCOVER THE TRUTH?The breathta...
American war
Our Price: £9.69
Winner of the Kobo Emerging Writer Prize for Literary FictionShortlisted for the James Tait Black Prize for Fiction and the Arthur C. Clarke Award for...

The end we start from
Our Price: £8.72
A startlingly beautiful story of a family's survival, The End We Start From is a haunting but hopeful dystopian vision of a familiar world made danger...
A bicycle made for two
Our Price: £7.75
Shortlisted for the 2019 Romantic Novelists' Association Romantic Comedy Novel of the Year Award.'A wonderful book with a great story and a sparky, un...

Date with malice
Our Price: £8.99
Date with Malice is the second cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series, perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Clu...
The olive tree
Our Price: £8.72
The Olive Tree is the number one international bestseller from Lucinda Riley, author of the bestselling Seven Sisters series.*This title is also publi...

Sushi for Beginners
Our Price: £6.99
'Dammit,' she realized. 'I think I'm having a nervous breakdown.'Hot-shot magazine editor Lisa Edwards' career is destined for high-rise New York when...
Reasons to be cheerful
Our Price: £8.72
***WINNER of the Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for Comic Fiction******WINNER of the Comedy Women In Print Prize*** 'Funny, charming, odd-in-the-...

The girl on the train
Our Price: £8.72
THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR, NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING EMILY BLUNT'Really great suspense novel. Kept me up most ...
Sea monsters
Our Price: £8.72
Winner of the 2020 PEN/Faulkner Award'A mesmerizing, revelatory novel, smart and funny and laced with a strangeness... For my money, Chloe Aridjis is ...

Neverwhere
Our Price: £8.72
Neverwhere is the stunningly original first novel from Neil Gaiman, the bestselling and prizewinning author of The Ocean at the End of the Lane and Am...
Cold earth
Our Price: £8.72
Cold Earth is the seventh book in Ann Cleeves' bestselling Shetland series - a major BBC One drama starring Douglas Henshall.In the dark days of a She...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay