An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Fiction companions

Products In Fiction companions (Total Products 61, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The J.R.R. Tolkien companion and guide. Volume 1 Chronology
Our Price: £40.00
Volume 1 of the most comprehensive in-depth companion to Tolkien's life and works ever published, including synopses of all his writings, and a Tolkie...
The Jane Austen pocket Bible
Our Price: £9.99
The perfect gift for a literary loverHave you ever dreamt of Darcy? Wished for Wentworth? Or even envied the womanly wiles of Emma? Perhaps you want t...

Shetland
Our Price: £25.00
In this gloriously illustrated companion to her novels, Ann Cleeves takes readers through a year on Shetland, learning about its past, meeting its peo...
The hobbit, an unexpected journey
Our Price: £25.00
The ultimate celebration of the first Hobbit movie reveals the full creative vision of the art and design teams with more than 1,000 exclusive images ...

Sherlock Holmes Escape Book, The: The Adventure of the British Museum
Our Price: £9.99
Inspired by the urban craze for Escape Rooms, where players tackle challenges while trapped in a locked room, this is an Escape Room in the form of a ...
How to get filthy rich in rising Asia
Our Price: £8.99
A sharp, fresh satire for the ruthless modern world - for fans of Dave Eggers, Ben Lerner and Gary Shtenygart'Mohsin Hamid is one of the best writers ...

The Star Wars book
Our Price: £18.99
This is the Star Wars book you're looking for.If you want to comprehend the epic and intricate Star Wars saga, this is the book for you. It is a uniqu...
Game of thrones
Our Price: £20.00
Feeling lost without Game of Thrones? Relive all 8 series with the ONLY official tie-in guide to the biggest TV series in the world. Delve deeper into...

Extreme metaphors
Our Price: £12.99
A startling and at times unsettlingly prescient collection of J. G. Ballard's greatest interviews.J.G. Ballard was a literary giant. Best known for hi...
The art of the Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien
Our Price: £25.00
To celebrate the 60th Anniversary of the publication of The Lord of the Rings, a sumptuous full-colour art book containing the complete collection of ...

French exit
Our Price: £8.99
A tragedy of manners from the Man Booker-shortlisted author of The Sisters Brothers 'My favourite book of his yet' Maria Semple, author of Where'd Yo...
Looking awry
Our Price: £28.00
Slavoj Zizek, a leading intellectual in the new social movements that are sweeping Eastern Europe, provides a virtuoso reading of Jacques Lacan. Zizek...

Seriously funny
Our Price: £9.99
'I'll be more enthusiastic about encouraging thinking outside the box when there's evidence of any thinking going on inside it.'The most quotable writ...
Star Wars - the rise of Skywalker
Our Price: £25.00
Go beyond Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker with this definitive guide.Produced in close collaboration with Lucasfilm and written by Star Wars insider ...

Star Wars - the rise of Skywalker
Our Price: £7.99
Save the galaxy from the dark side!Packed with facts from Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, this book is perfect for young kids who want to join their...
Hamlet on the holodeck
Our Price: £20.00
An updated edition of the classic book on digital storytelling, with a new introduction and expansive chapter commentaries.I want to say to all the ha...

Black Widow
Our Price: £18.99
Who is Black Widow? Master spy? Avenger? S.H.I.E.L.D. agent?Natasha Romanoff is all this and much more. With a past cloaked in mystery and disinformat...
Ultimate Star Wars
Our Price: £35.00
Every significant Star Wars character, creature, location, battle, droid and vehicle: one ultimate encyclopedia.Packed full of information, stunning i...

An ice-cream war
Our Price: £8.99
'As ambitious as it is remarkable. Balances on seesaws of innocence and violence, sanity and lunacy, hilarity and horror' The Times__________________...
Elegance of the Hedgehog
Our Price: £12.99
Rene is the concierge of a Parisian apartment building. She is passionate about culture and the arts. Several floors up, 12-year-old Paloma Josse is d...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay