An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Fiction companions

Products In Fiction companions (Total Products 60, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Bookworm
Our Price: £13.49
A love letter to the joys of childhood reading from Wonderland to Narnia.'Passionate, witty, informed, and gloriously opinionated' Jacqueline Wilson'I...
The J.R.R. Tolkien companion and guide. Volume 1 Chronology
Our Price: £36.00
Volume 1 of the most comprehensive in-depth companion to Tolkien's life and works ever published, including synopses of all his writings, and a Tolkie...

Arthur Ransome on the Broads
Our Price: £13.49
In Arthur Ransome on the Broads Roger Wardale tells the inside story of the two classic children's novels, Coot Club and The Big Six, that stemmed fro...
Seriously funny
Our Price: £9.99
'I'll be more enthusiastic about encouraging thinking outside the box when there's evidence of any thinking going on inside it.'The most quotable writ...

How to get filthy rich in rising Asia
Our Price: £8.09
A sharp, fresh satire for the ruthless modern world - for fans of Dave Eggers, Ben Lerner and Gary Shtenygart'Mohsin Hamid is one of the best writers ...
The adventure of the London waterworks
Our Price: £9.99
The Sherlock Holmes Escape Book is the first in a unique new series of puzzle books, in which the reader is trapped in the pages and must find their w...

French exit
Our Price: £15.29
The new novel from the Man Booker-shortlisted author of The Sisters Brothers 'DeWitt is in possession of a fresh, lively voice that surprises at ever...
The art of the Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien
Our Price: £22.50
To celebrate the 60th Anniversary of the publication of The Lord of the Rings, a sumptuous full-colour art book containing the complete collection of ...

French exit
Our Price: £8.09
A tragedy of manners from the Man Booker-shortlisted author of The Sisters Brothers 'My favourite book of his yet' Maria Semple, author of Where'd Yo...
Are we nearly there yet?
Our Price: £8.09
'Made me scream laughing. I enjoyed it SO much' Marian Keyes'Have you ever messed up so badly you had to leave the country? This feelgood journey cont...

Hamlet on the holodeck
Our Price: £20.00
An updated edition of the classic book on digital storytelling, with a new introduction and expansive chapter commentaries.
DC Comics
Our Price: £31.50
Embark on an amazing adventure through more than 80 years of DC Comics history!Explore the evolution of DC Comics from Superman first taking to the sk...

Ultimate Star Wars
Our Price: £31.50
Every significant Star Wars character, creature, location, battle, droid and vehicle: one ultimate encyclopedia.Packed full of information, stunning i...
An ice-cream war
Our Price: £8.09
'As ambitious as it is remarkable. Balances on seesaws of innocence and violence, sanity and lunacy, hilarity and horror' The Times__________________...

The hobbit, an unexpected journey
Our Price: £22.50
The ultimate celebration of the first Hobbit movie reveals the full creative vision of the art and design teams with more than 1,000 exclusive images ...
Elegance of the Hedgehog
Our Price: £11.69
Rene is the concierge of a Parisian apartment building. She is passionate about culture and the arts. Several floors up, 12-year-old Paloma Josse is d...

Petrifying Zombie Puzzle Book
Our Price: £9.99
In the Petrifying Zombie Puzzle Book you'll help Rick, Daryl, Michonne and Maggie avoid herds of walkers, escape the clutches of the villains you love...
Shame on you
Our Price: £7.19
SURELY WE ALL LIE A LITTLE BIT ONLINE . . . DON'T WE? The gripping psychological thriller that explores the darker side of social media, perfect for ...

Shetland
Our Price: £22.50
Ann Cleeves' bestselling series of crime novels, featuring Detective Jimmy Perez, now also adapted for a major BBC television series, draw their inspi...
Puzzles from the nether
Our Price: £12.99
Puzzles from the Nether re-creates the retro world of Hawkins, where Eleven, Mike, Will, Dustin, Lucas, Max and their ever-frazzled parents navigate t...