An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Fiction companions

Products In Fiction companions (Total Products 57, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The J.R.R. Tolkien companion and guide. Volume 1 Chronology
Our Price: £36.00
Volume 1 of the most comprehensive in-depth companion to Tolkien's life and works ever published, including synopses of all his writings, and a Tolkie...
Arthur Ransome on the Broads
Our Price: £13.49
In Arthur Ransome on the Broads Roger Wardale tells the inside story of the two classic children's novels, Coot Club and The Big Six, that stemmed fro...

How to get filthy rich in rising Asia
Our Price: £8.09
A sharp, fresh satire for the ruthless modern world - for fans of Dave Eggers, Ben Lerner and Gary Shtenygart'Mohsin Hamid is one of the best writers ...
Seriously funny
Our Price: £9.99
'I'll be more enthusiastic about encouraging thinking outside the box when there's evidence of any thinking going on inside it.'The most quotable writ...

Game of thrones
Our Price: £20.00
Feeling lost without Game of Thrones? Relive all 8 series with the ONLY official tie-in guide to the biggest TV series in the world. Delve deeper into...
The art of the Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien
Our Price: £22.50
To celebrate the 60th Anniversary of the publication of The Lord of the Rings, a sumptuous full-colour art book containing the complete collection of ...

French exit
Our Price: £8.09
A tragedy of manners from the Man Booker-shortlisted author of The Sisters Brothers 'My favourite book of his yet' Maria Semple, author of Where'd Yo...
Star Wars - the rise of Skywalker
Our Price: £25.00
Go beyond Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker with this definitive guide.Produced in close collaboration with Lucasfilm and written by Star Wars insider ...

Star Wars - the rise of Skywalker
Our Price: £7.99
Save the galaxy from the dark side!Packed with facts from Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, this book is perfect for young kids who want to join their...
Are we nearly there yet?
Our Price: £8.09
'Made me scream laughing. I enjoyed it SO much' Marian Keyes'Have you ever messed up so badly you had to leave the country? This feelgood journey cont...

DC Comics
Our Price: £31.50
Embark on an amazing adventure through more than 80 years of DC Comics history!Explore the evolution of DC Comics from Superman first taking to the sk...
Ultimate Star Wars
Our Price: £31.50
Every significant Star Wars character, creature, location, battle, droid and vehicle: one ultimate encyclopedia.Packed full of information, stunning i...

An ice-cream war
Our Price: £8.09
'As ambitious as it is remarkable. Balances on seesaws of innocence and violence, sanity and lunacy, hilarity and horror' The Times__________________...
The hobbit, an unexpected journey
Our Price: £22.50
The ultimate celebration of the first Hobbit movie reveals the full creative vision of the art and design teams with more than 1,000 exclusive images ...

Elegance of the Hedgehog
Our Price: £11.69
Rene is the concierge of a Parisian apartment building. She is passionate about culture and the arts. Several floors up, 12-year-old Paloma Josse is d...
The adventure of the London waterworks
Our Price: £9.99
The Sherlock Holmes Escape Book is the first in a unique new series of puzzle books, in which the reader is trapped in the pages and must find their w...

Shetland
Our Price: £22.50
Ann Cleeves' bestselling series of crime novels, featuring Detective Jimmy Perez, now also adapted for a major BBC television series, draw their inspi...
Puzzles from the nether
Our Price: £12.99
Puzzles from the Nether re-creates the retro world of Hawkins, where Eleven, Mike, Will, Dustin, Lucas, Max and their ever-frazzled parents navigate t...

Literature and cartography
Our Price: £25.20
Literary authors have frequently called on elements of cartography to ground fictional space, to visualize sites and to help readers get their bearings in the imaginative world of the text. Today, the convergence of digital mapping and globalization has spurred a cartographic turn in literature. This book gathers leading scholars to consider the re
Extreme metaphors
Our Price: £11.69
A startling and at times unsettlingly prescient collection of J. G. Ballard's greatest interviews.J.G. Ballard was a literary giant. Best known for hi...