An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Child abuse

Products In Child abuse (Total Products 82, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Just a child
Our Price: £8.99
Sammy Woodhouse was just 14 when she met Arshid Hussain. Ten years older, he promised to take care of her. Sammy thought she was in love, but in reali...
The fact of a body
Our Price: £8.99
'Part memoir, part true crime, wholly brilliant.' - Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train.When law student Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich is as...

A long way from home
Our Price: £8.09
The true story of 2 year-old Anna, abandoned by her natural parents, left alone in a neglected orphanage.Elaine and Ian had travelled half way round t...
Too scared to cry and other true stories from the nation's favourite foster carer
Our Price: £7.19
A heartbreaking and inspiring collection of true fostering stories perfect for fans of Cathy Glass and Rosie Lewis. Contains previously published sto...

The Patrick Melrose novels. Volume 2
Our Price: £8.99
Patrick Melrose Volume 2 contains the final two novels in Edward St Aubyn's BAFTA award-winning Emmy nominated semi-autobiographical series, filmed fo...
Terrified
Our Price: £7.19
A Sunday Times Bestseller.'A no holds barred insight into the reality of looking after someone else's children. A remarkable story from a remarkable w...

Stiff upper lip
Our Price: £8.99
'A brave and necessary book' GUARDIAN'Shocking, gripping and sobering' SUNDAY TELEGRAPHNo other society sends its young boys and girls away to school ...
Lost child
Our Price: £7.19
From Torey Hayden, the number one Sunday Times bestselling author of One Child comes Lost Girl, a poignant and deeply moving account of a lost little ...

The hospital
Our Price: £7.19
The Sunday Times top ten bestseller... 'Nobody knew what was going on behind those doors. We were human toys. Just a piece of meat for someone to pl...
Child sexual abuse
Our Price: £34.99
Child sexual abuse is a major public policy challenge. Many child protection measures were beginning to reduce its occurrence. However, that progress ...

Teacup in a storm
Our Price: £10.79
A bright and brilliant academic, Tova Feinman had an enviable life. She had a job through which her intellect shone, a loving husband, and a child who...
Effective child protection
Our Price: £26.99
'Effective Child Protection is a significant contribution to child welfare practice and policy...Munro offers a pathway to achieving better outcomes f...

Trafficked girl
Our Price: £7.19
When Zoe was taken into care at the age of 13, she thought she was finally going to escape from the cruel abuse she had suffered throughout her childh...
Will you love me?
Our Price: £8.09
The eleventh memoir and latest title from the internationally bestselling author and foster carer Cathy Glass. This book tells the true story of Cathy...

After...
Our Price: £12.99
I want to talk about the things that are happening to you... to us.As a little girl, Libby Moore was sexually abused by someone she should have been a...
Unspoken legacy
Our Price: £14.39
Acute trauma and addictive disorders are often a result of psychological injuries experienced as a child while typically producing long-term and harmf...

Secret slave
Our Price: £7.19
You're not going home. You're not going anywhere. You're mine now. Growing up in a deeply troubled family, 15-year-old Anna felt lost and alone in th...
Tainted love
Our Price: £6.99
In her previous book,Hackney Child, Hope Daniels told her powerful story of survival as a child of alcoholic parents. In Tainted Love, she brings toge...

Playland
Our Price: £8.99
Travelling to the big city to escape The Troubles in his native Northern Ireland, Anthony Daly accepted a job in Foyles Bookshop and began a new life in England. However, his naivety saw him quickly fall foul of predators, looking for young men to blackmail and sexually exploit. After years of hiding the secret of his abuse at the hands of some of