An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Child abuse

Products In Child abuse (Total Products 73, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Lost child
Our Price: £7.99
From Torey Hayden, the number one Sunday Times bestselling author of One Child comes Lost Girl, a poignant and deeply moving account of a lost little ...
A long way from home
Our Price: £8.99
The true story of 2 year-old Anna, abandoned by her natural parents, left alone in a neglected orphanage.Elaine and Ian had travelled half way round t...

Just a child
Our Price: £8.99
Sammy Woodhouse was just 14 when she met Arshid Hussain. Ten years older, he promised to take care of her. Sammy thought she was in love, but in reali...
Who will love me now?
Our Price: £8.99
Sunday Times bestselling foster carer Maggie Hartley faces one of the toughest challenges of her career when she is forced to choose between two chil...

The only girl in the world
Our Price: £14.99
  For readers of Damaged and Running with Scissors, a chilling exploration of psychological control that ends with a glorious escape. Maude still re...
1963 a slice of bread & jam
Our Price: £7.99
***THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER***'Tommy's book is a stark but funny and heartwarming snapshot of one year growing up in crippling poverty in an Irish ...

Stiff upper lip
Our Price: £9.99
'A brave and necessary book' GUARDIAN'Shocking, gripping and sobering' SUNDAY TELEGRAPHNo other society sends its young boys and girls away to school ...
The fact of a body
Our Price: £9.99
'Part memoir, part true crime, wholly brilliant.' - Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train.When law student Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich is as...

Too young to be a mum
Our Price: £8.99
When sixteen-year-old Jess arrives on foster carer Maggie Hartley's doorstep with her newborn son Jimmy, she has nowhere else to go.Arriving straight ...
Sins of the mother
Our Price: £12.99
Sins of the Mother is a powerful and inspiring story of a family whose love was tested but never broken, who finally found the strength to heal the pa...

Not a proper child
Our Price: £7.99
As featured on Sky News and BBC Radio London.A dark true story about the exceptional Nicky Nicholls and her struggle to survive a bleak and abusive yo...
Care Home Boy
Our Price: £7.99
Cooper tells his story of survival in the British care system. More details tbc.

Treatment of complex trauma
Our Price: £21.99
This insightful guide provides a pragmatic roadmap for treating adult survivors of complex psychological trauma. Christine Courtois and Julian Ford pr...
Effective child protection
Our Price: £29.99
?Effective Child Protection is a significant contribution to child welfare practice and policy...Munro offers a pathway to achieving better outcomes f...

Trafficked girl
Our Price: £7.99
When Zoe was taken into care at the age of 13, she thought she was finally going to escape from the cruel abuse she had suffered throughout her childh...
Will you love me?
Our Price: £8.99
The eleventh memoir and latest title from the internationally bestselling author and foster carer Cathy Glass. This book tells the true story of Cathy...

Unspoken legacy
Our Price: £15.99
Acute trauma and addictive disorders are often a result of psychological injuries experienced as a child while typically producing long-term and harmf...
Breaking free workbook
Our Price: £14.99
As a survivor of sexual abuse in childhood, you may find that its effects continue to haunt you - bringing guilt and shame, perhaps depression and anx...

Tainted love
Our Price: £6.99
In her previous book,Hackney Child, Hope Daniels told her powerful story of survival as a child of alcoholic parents. In Tainted Love, she brings toge...
After...
Our Price: £12.99
'A kind, tough, brave, important little story ... it will be a godsend to so many people, grown, growing and very young' - Joanna Lumley OBEI want to ...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay