An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Age groups: the elderly

Products In Age groups: the elderly (Total Products 58, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


A man called Ove
Our Price: £8.09
The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave...
Aging in world history
Our Price: £27.89
In Aging in World History, David G. Troyansky presents the first global history of aging. At a time when demographic aging has become a source of worl...

? bient?t...
Our Price: £11.69
In this warm and engaging book, the late, great Sir Roger Moore reflects on life and ageing.Delivered, along with his own hand-drawn sketches, to his ...
We all begin as strangers
Our Price: £7.19
***SHORTLISTED FOR THE BAMB READERS AWARD 2017***Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Truly Madly Guilty and Joanna Cannon's The Trouble with Goats an...

Our souls at night
Our Price: £8.09
'I loved Our Souls at Night' David NichollsThis is a love story. A story about growing old with grace.Addie Moore and Louis Waters have been neighbour...
Developing a relational model of care for older people
Our Price: £16.19
Care of older people is a major issue in the UK, crossing the boundaries between emotion, practical issues and economics. Yet many current concerns, ...

The woman who wanted more
Our Price: £7.99
A perfect foodie novel with plenty of bite - ideal for fans of Joanna Cannon, Libby Page and Gail Honeyman. Two women. One unusual cookbook. And a ...
The early birds
Our Price: £8.09
The Early Birds is the touching and funny follow-up to The Future Homemakers of America. 'Funny, heartwarming and a real treat. I would recommend it t...

Age and dancing
Our Price: £25.19
This highly readable introduction to dance with older people combines key debates and issues in the field with practical guidance, as well as a resour...
The Gift of Years
Our Price: £8.99
Not only accepting but celebrating getting old, this inspirational and illuminating work looks at the many facets of the aging process, from purposes ...

Aged by culture
Our Price: £18.90
Americans enjoy longer lives and better health, yet we are becoming increasingly obsessed with trying to stay young. What drives the fear of turning 3...
Brain Rules for Aging Well
Our Price: £19.99
How come I can never find my keys? Why don't I sleep as well as I used to? Why do my friends keep repeating the same stories? What can I do to keep my...

Aging, technology and health
Our Price: £50.36
Aging, Health and Technology takes a problem-centered approach to examine how older adults use technology for health. It examines the many ways in whi...
The middlepause
Our Price: £8.09
In a society obsessed with living longer and looking younger, what does middle age mean today? Spurred by her own brutal propulsion into menopause, M...

You're not old, you're vintage
Our Price: £5.99
Don't let ageing get you down. It's too hard to get back up. -John WagnerLike a valuable antique, maybe your smooth finish has become a little lined...
Memento mori
Our Price: £11.69
In this revealing and entertaining guide to how the Romans confronted their own mortality, Peter Jones shows us that all the problems associated with ...

Age-friendly housing
Our Price: £36.00
This book embeds the principles of how we should approach the design of future housing for an ageing population, reminding us that this is not about '...
Art of living, art of dying
Our Price: £13.49
Without an appropriate spiritual care model, it can be difficult to discuss existential questions about death and dying with people who are confronted...

The war on the old
Our Price: £9.00
It is estimated that by 2020, one in five Britons will be pensioners and living a longer retirement than ever before. 'A good thing', politicians add, through gritted teeth. The truth is that for them it is a damned inconvenient thing. An attitude is developing which regards 'the old' as not a tribute to the better life Britain now provides for its
49 uses for a walking stick
Our Price: £6.99
Walking sticks have had a bad press. For too long the walking stick has been portrayed as a workaday item of codgerism, a simple support for the aged ...