An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Age groups: the elderly

Products In Age groups: the elderly (Total Products 44, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


A man called Ove
Our Price: £8.99
The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave...
1,000 unforgettable senior moments
Our Price: £7.99
The president who left the nuclear launch codes in a suit at the dry cleaners. The novelist who put the orange juice outside and the kitten in the ref...

? bient?t...
Our Price: £12.99
In this warm and engaging book, the late, great Sir Roger Moore reflects on life and ageing.Delivered, along with his own hand-drawn sketches, to his ...
To oldly go
Our Price: £10.99
A brand new collection of remarkable travel tales from 'Silver Travellers'. Dervla Murphy travelling in Cuba at the age of 74, Matthew Parris swimming...

We all begin as strangers
Our Price: £7.99
***SHORTLISTED FOR THE BAMB READERS AWARD 2017***Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Truly Madly Guilty and Joanna Cannon's The Trouble with Goats an...
The gran tour
Our Price: £14.99
'Both moving and hilarious' Spectator, Books of the Year 'A tale of gloriously eccentric British pensioners. Aitken rivals Alan Bennett in the ear he...

The old fart's guide to survival
Our Price: £4.99
For people of a 'certain age' this is a quirky, humorous and light-hearted handbook, covering everything from coping with modern technology to incontinence. Strictly for those oldies with a sense of humour, it is full of candid observations and anecdotes which will have readers chuckling.
Developing a relational model of care for older people
Our Price: £17.99
Care of older people is a major issue in the UK, crossing the boundaries between emotion, practical issues and economics. Yet many current concerns, ...

The wisdom of menopause
Our Price: £0.00
Dr. Christiane Northrup's #1 New York Times bestseller The Wisdom of Menopause has inspired more than a million women with a dramatically new vision o...
Young-old
Our Price: £35.00
Gerontopia examines contemporary architectural and urban mutations that have emerged as a consequence of one of the key demographic transformations of...

Live a little
Our Price: £8.99
'A . . . tender love story . . . This book is alive. It pulses with warmth and intelligence' The TimesA wickedly observed novel about falling in love ...
The woman who wanted more
Our Price: £7.99
A perfect foodie novel with plenty of bite - ideal for fans of Beth O'Leary, Joanna Cannon and Libby Page. Two women. One unusual cookbook. And a f...

Advancing conversations
Our Price: £5.99
A line of interview books documenting conversations with artists, authors, philosophers, economists, scientists, and activists whose works are aimed a...
Travels with Epicurus
Our Price: £7.99
Our society worships at the fountain of youth. Each year, we try to delay theĀ arrival of old age, using everything at our disposal, from extreme exer...

The Gift of Years
Our Price: £9.99
Not only accepting but celebrating getting old, this inspirational and illuminating work looks at the many facets of the aging process, from purposes ...
Aged by culture
Our Price: £21.00
Americans enjoy longer lives and better health, yet we are becoming increasingly obsessed with trying to stay young. What drives the fear of turning 3...

Brain Rules for Aging Well
Our Price: £19.99
How come I can never find my keys? Why don't I sleep as well as I used to? Why do my friends keep repeating the same stories? What can I do to keep my...
Aging, technology and health
Our Price: £55.95
Aging, Health and Technology takes a problem-centered approach to examine how older adults use technology for health. It examines the many ways in whi...

To love a dog
Our Price: £12.99
'A little gem of a book' Brendan O'Connor'Quietly devastating ... A touching testament to the relationship between one man and his dog' Business Post ...
You're not old, you're vintage
Our Price: £5.99
Don't let ageing get you down. It's too hard to get back up. -John WagnerLike a valuable antique, maybe your smooth finish has become a little lined...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay