An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Register / Login

New Titles : July 2020

New books published in July 2020, all categories and genres are included.

Products In New Titles : July 2020 (Total Products 132, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


100 Days to Calm
Our Price: £14.99
Find a little more calm each day as you de-stress, breathe deeply, and center yourself with this beautifully designed journal of 100 exercises. When d...
15 minutes of power
Our Price: £9.99
Aside for the secretaries of state, those lofty roles at the Home Office, MOD, Exchequer, and Foreign office, the ministers of the UK are a cast of ro...

A chip shop in Poznan
Our Price: £9.99
'One of the funniest books of the year' - Paul Ross, talkRADIO WARNING: CONTAINS AN UNLIKELY IMMIGRANT, AN UNSUNG COUNTRY, A BUMPY ROMANCE, SEVERAL S...
A Cornish wedding
Our Price: £9.99
'I'm a big fan of Jenny Kane' Katie FfordePerfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Heidi Swain and Milly Johnson, A Cornish Wedding is the best kind of sum...

A first book of the sea
Our Price: £12.99
Spectacular … you can almost smell the surf between the pages. The Times Five stars - if you take only one picture book away this summer, make it ...
A new green day
Our Price: £12.99
Explore nature through evocative riddles and bold imagery that take the reader from day to night and back again. Who scribbles on the sidewalk with glistening ink? Snail? Who's a comma in a long, long sentence of a stream? Tadpole? On each spread, children will solve riddles about familiar animals, plants and the weather that one child encounters o

A sailor went to sea
Our Price: £6.99
An adorable Sing-Along board book story, with five robust board sliders - easy for little hands to use! Each board book comes with a free instrumental...
All against all
Our Price: £25.00
During a single winter, between November 1932 and April 1933, so much went wrong: Hitler came to power; Japan invaded Jehol and left the league of Nat...

All you can ever know
Our Price: £9.99
What does it mean to lose your roots within your culture, within your family? And what happens when you find them? Nicole Chung was born severly premature, placed for adoption by her Korean parents, and raised by a white family in a sheltered Oregon town. From childhood, she heard the story of her adoption as a comforting, prepackaged myth. She bel
Ark Angel
Our Price: £12.99
Alex Rider is in hospital and determined to put his spying days behind him. But he is forced back into action when the vicious terrorist group Force T...

August
Our Price: £14.99
August is an average twelve year old - he likes dogs and fishing and doesn't even mind early morning chores on his family's farm. When his parents' marriage falls apart and he has to start over in a new town, he tries hard to be an average teen - playing football and doing his homework - but he struggles to form friendships. So, when a shocking act
Bedtime for Albie
Our Price: £7.99
A charming story perfect for reassuring children that bedtime can be the most special time of the day. Bedtime! says Mum. Albie the warthog doesn't t...

Bezonomics
Our Price: £20.00
Amazon is the business story of the decade. Jeff Bezos, the richest man on the planet, has built one of the most efficient wealth-creation machin...
Bibbit jumps
Our Price: £7.99
Bibbit is a little frog who sometimes forgets how to swim - but he's a jumping expert. He can jump very high, very far and in many different ways. But sometimes he feels nervous about what the day might bring - unlike his little sister, who is ready for adventure.

Blood moon
Our Price: £7.99
PERIODS, SEX AND ONLINE SHAMING. AN EXTRAORDINARY VERSE NOVEL FROM A BOLD NEW VOICE IN FICTION.During Frankie's first sexual experience with lovely Be...
Breaking & mending
Our Price: £8.99
'One of the most beautiful books you will ever read' Kate Mosse In this powerful memoir, Joanna Cannon tells her story as a junior doctor in visceral...

British Museum 101 Stickers! Ancient Greece
Our Price: £5.99
Take a tour of ancient Greece in this vibrant sticker activity book from the British Museum! Add some statues to the Acropolis, fill the busy market...
Bunny vs Monkey
Our Price: £8.99
Bunny and his friends Weenie the Squittel, Pig (the pig), Action Beaver, and Skunky the Inventor live peacefully in the woods. Until one day, when the chaotic force of nature Monkey is fired into their midst by the British Space programme! (They were aiming for the Moon).

Catch that chicken!
Our Price: £12.99
Fast, brave Lami has to learn to do quick thinking, not quick running, if she wants to stay best chicken catcher in the village!Lami loves chickens. S...
Champion
Our Price: £10.00
This is a true story. In the cauldron of Germany in the 1930s, two men from different worlds become key actors in the turbulent history of their time....

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay