An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

New Titles : January 2020

New books published in January 2020, all categories and genres are included.

Products In New Titles : January 2020 (Total Products 611, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


100 birds to see in your lifetime
Our Price: £20.00
Part aspirational encyclopedia, part identification guide, 100 Birds to See in Your Lifetime provides detailed summary information and range maps, alo...
100 speeches that roused the world
Our Price: £14.99
100 Speeches that Roused the World tells the stories behind the most inspiring, rousing and memorable speeches, from ancient Greece to the present day...

100 years, 100 artworks
Our Price: £24.75
Starting with Marcel Duchamp's 1919 whimsical, brilliant L.H.O.O.Q., this compendium offers a year-by-year tour of iconic paintings, photographs, scul...
1917 - year that changed the world
Our Price: £22.50
A dramatic account of a year of two revolutions in Russia, told through extracts from contemporary diaries, letters and memoirs and illustrated with m...

24 hours at Balaclava : 25 October 1854
Our Price: £20.00
IN 1854 Britain and France were at war to save 'poor little Turkey', the crumbling Ottoman Empire, from the menace of Russian expansionism. On 25 Octo...
3D printing
Our Price: £11.69
An accessible introduction to 3D printing that outlines the additive manufacturing process, industrial and household markets, and emerging uses.The us...

A beautiful corpse
Our Price: £7.19
It's a thin line between love and murder.A tense new thriller, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Cara Hunter and Lisa JewellA murder that shocks a...
A bound woman is a dangerous thing
Our Price: £16.99
Nominated for an NAACP Image Award A Publishers Weekly Top 10 History Title for the season Booklist's Top 10 Diverse Nonfiction titles for the year Bo...

A brave dog named Sherlock
Our Price: £9.99
***As seen in the Daily Mail and on ITV London News***____________________ The incredible true story of Sherlock, the brave dog with a nose for savin...
A capitol death
Our Price: £18.00
A tragic accident . . . or was it?Emperor Domitian has been awarded (or rather, has demanded) yet another Triumph to celebrate two so-called victories...

A Cornish secret
Our Price: £7.19
Be careful what you kiss for... Esme Posorsky is an enigma. She has long been part of community life in the quaint Cornish fishing village of Tremarno...
A farmer's diary
Our Price: £13.49
Sally Urwin and her husband Steve own High House Farm in Northumberland, which they share with two kids, Mavis the Sheepdog, one very Fat Pony, and m...

A good enough mother
Our Price: £11.69
'Taut, absorbing and psychologically astute, in A Good Enough Mother Bev Thomas combines all the tension of a thriller with the emotional resonance of...
A history of the Bible
Our Price: £25.00
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTELLERA SUNDAY TIMES AND OBSERVER BOOK OF THE YEAR 2019'With emotional and psychological insight, Barton unlocks this sleeping gia...

A Little History of Archaeology
Our Price: £8.99
The thrilling history of archaeological adventure, with tales of danger, debate, audacious explorers, and astonishing discoveries around the globe Wha...
A memory called empire
Our Price: £15.29
This incredible opening to the duology recalls the best of John le Carr?, Iain M. Banks's Culture novels and Ann Leckie's Imperial Radch trilogy.In a ...

A piglet named Mercy
Our Price: £10.79
Every porcine wonder was once a piglet! Celebrate the joy of a new arrival with this endearing picture-book prequel to the New York Times best-selling...
A place of greater safety
Our Price: £9.89
An extraordinary work of historical imagination - this is Hilary Mantel's epic novel of the French Revolution.One of the ten books - novels, memoirs a...

A shift a day for your best year yet
Our Price: £4.99
Regardless of where you are in life, change is always an opportunity. The most immediate path to lasting positive change will always be found in how w...
A tender hope
Our Price: £10.99
As far as Thea Michener is concerned, it's time for a change. With her husband murdered and her much-anticipated baby stillborn, there is nothing left...