An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Legal systems: general

Sections In Legal systems: general




Products In Legal systems: general (Total Products 37, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


A dictionary of law
Our Price: £12.99
This bestselling dictionary is an authoritative and comprehensive source of jargon-free legal information. It contains over 4,800 entries that clearly...
The darkness around her
Our Price: £7.99
For fans of I AM MISSING and John Grisham, THE DARKNESS AROUND HER is a dark and gripping legal thriller from bestselling author Neil White. See no e...

French law
Our Price: £40.99
French Law: A Comparative Approach provides a detailed entry point to the legal system of France. It introduces both the institutions and methodology...
Law 101
Our Price: £18.99
In each of the first three editions of the bestselling Law 101, Jay Feinman gave readers an upbeat and vivid examination of the American legal system....

English legal system
Our Price: £13.99
Revising with this series is like having a tutor there... Mariette Jones, Middlesex University   Maximise your marks for every answer you writ...
Rights and retrenchment
Our Price: £29.99
This groundbreaking book contributes to an emerging literature that examines responses to the rights revolution that unfolded in the United States dur...

Private law in China and Taiwan
Our Price: £77.99
Past research and literature suggest that legal institutions drive economic development. Yet China has grown for decades without the fundamental legal...
Ruling before the law
Our Price: £85.00
How do legal systems actually operate outside of Western European or North American liberal democracies? To understand law and legal institutions glob...

The English legal system
Our Price: £34.99
Slapper and Kelly's The English Legal System explains and critically assesses how our law is made and applied. Trusted by generations of academics and...
Courts and democracies in Asia
Our Price: £89.99
What is the relationship between the strength of a country's democracy and the ability of its courts to address deficiencies in the electoral process?...

Whitaker's 2020
Our Price: £100.00
First published in 1868, Whitaker's is the ultimate single-volume reference source - packed with thousands of facts, figures, overviews and statisti...
Ideological conflict and the rule of law in contemporary China
Our Price: £26.99
This book studies ideological divisions within Chinese legal academia and their relationship to arguments about the rule of law. The book describes ar...

German legal system and laws
Our Price: £50.99
German Legal System and Laws provides a comprehensive introduction to the German legal system and the core areas of substantive law. Constitutional la...
Elliott & Quinn's English legal system
Our Price: £34.99

Elliott & Quinn's English Legal System is the ideal companion to anyone studying law at University. Relied upon by generations of students and renowned for its wide-ranging coverage and engaging writing style, this text also includes a range of student-friendly features making it your definitive guide to all aspects of the English leg


Whitaker's concise 2020
Our Price: £30.00
Whitaker's Concise 2020 is the definitive reference guide to the UK. The concise edition is a UK-centric gold-mine of information with enormous brea...
Unlocking the English legal system
Our Price: £33.99
Unlocking the English Legal System will help you grasp the main concepts of the legal system in England and Wales with ease. Containing accessible exp...

Enemies of the people?
Our Price: £14.99
Do judges use the power of the state for the good of the nation? Or do they create new laws in line with their personal views? When newspapers report...
Optimize equity and trusts
Our Price: £16.99
The Optimize series is designed to show you how to apply your knowledge in assessment. These concise revision guides cover the most commonly taught to...

Legal culture in the United States
Our Price: £42.99
For law students and lawyers to successfully understand and practice law in the U.S., recognition of the wider context and culture which informs the l...
Administrative law from the inside out
Our Price: £29.99
For a generation, Jerry L. Mashaw, the most boundary-pushing scholar in the field of administrative law, has argued that bureaucrats can and should se...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay